Stamp quartet

Written By: David Read Comments: 0

Stamp quartet

The Stamp Trombone Quartet is performing a free lunchtime recital in two weeks time in London. The concert features a work by Paul Patterson and a commission from a fellow recent graduate form the Royal Academy of Music, Samuel Quartermaine Smith.

The quartet is made up of Matthew Knight, Blair Sinclair, Grant Sinclair and Ian Jackman. In the group's name, the quartet remembers the original principal trombonist of the London Symphony Orchestra, Jesse Stamp.

The quartet feels a special respect for this orchestra, as many of our inspirational teachers have been part of this orchestra

Monday 15 February 2010, 1:10pm
St James's Piccadilly, London
Stamp Trombone Quartet

Music by Bach, Peeters, Bruckner, Paul Patterson and Samuel Quartermaine Smith

Share this article